“You keep me safe, Mommy?”

As I was settling our little Lulu the other night, just before ‘goodnight kisses’, she looked up at me with a worried expression and asked, “You keep me safe, Mommy?”.
This is not something we discuss (keep in mind that she is only two years old and has spent all but a combined 6 months of her life with us), so I was a bit taken off guard but I replied, “Yes, baby…Mommy, Daddy and God will always keep you safe.”  She smiled, completely satisfied with the response and settled down into her pillow.

The faith of a child.

“Lord, thank you for your provision…For your hand of safety on my children.  Help me to have the faith of this child-To trust you at your word to provide in all things.  Amen.”

My Mom had this picture hanging in our home, when I was a child.  I remember the amazing comfort it brought to look at it...a visual reminder of trusting God's provision.

My Mom had this picture hanging in our home, when I was a child. I remember the amazing comfort it brought to look at it…a visual reminder of trusting God’s provision.

One thought on ““You keep me safe, Mommy?”

Share your thoughts...

