Mama never said there’d be days like THIS

I love my Husband.

It’s been a ‘rough’ day to say the least. 4 hours of sleep and trying to bake and prepare for Madison’s 10th Birthday while holding back tears, or running to the bathroom for a quick cry (so the kids don’t see) while reminding myself that God’s will is perfect (even if I don’t ‘get it’).
Then the phone rings and it’s my Husband asking how I’m doing (knowing me all too well). He continues on to say that the stage is set for God to do great things…reminding me that miracles stem from the seemingly insurmountable but also reminding me that even if we don’t understand the result that we can trust that she is in His care…I know that is truth but I really needed to hear it from my ‘other half’.

Every Miracle in the Bible first

Thanking God for blessing me with such an amazing soul partner.

One thought on “Mama never said there’d be days like THIS

Share your thoughts...

